Aug 24
Prevent losing data when closing Add Item panel
Hi John,
Unfortunately, it’s not possible to take a screenshot of the area that appears when you click on "Add item". The feedback section gets covered up, making the "feedback" button inaccessible. Maybe this button could also be added to the bottom left, for example next to "Suggest a feature".
Regarding the main issue:
When the "Add item" panel is open and you have already entered some data, accidentally clicking anywhere outside of it in Listable closes the window and all the entered data is lost. It would be much better if there was a confirmation prompt when data has been entered, asking something like: "Are you sure you want to leave? Your entered data will be lost."
Thank you :-)
Completed
Apologies for the delay on this - the collections ticket ended up being a can of worms. Both issues fixed!